Tea Bath; Beauty from your Kitchen

Having dry and sensitive skin has always been my dillema. Prickly heat rash during summer, chapped skin during the colder weather. 

When I was younger, whenever I have skin irritation, my mom would always incorporate black tea concoction in my bath water to soothe my skin. The skin absorbs all the beneficial nutrients of the tea without having to take it orally. It also removes all the foul odor a child who plays under the sun could have. 

Instructions: 

  1. In a kettle, boil 1-3 tea bags of black tea depending on how strong you want to concotion to be. We used to use Lipton tea because that’s the only brand available in our kitchen. 
  2.  After boiling the bags for 5-10 minutes, pour the concoction in a pail of water (in Philippines, we use pail and dipper). You can also pour it in a bathtub or in a large basin as a makeshift bathtub. 
  3. You can use the black tea and water mixture to bathe like you usually do. Or you can bathe using normal water then just dip your body for 5 minutes or more in the black tea and water mixture.

 

Leave a comment